Chakras and Spiritual Growth

psychic spiritual medium

Awaken Your Internal Positive Energy Through Chakras. Read more about relationship between Chakras and Spiritual Growth.

What is Chakras and Spiritual Growth

The chakras and spiritual growth of the human body are represented by the seven chakras, each representing a physiological function and a sacred truth. A person’s spiritual path begins with their Muladhara chakra and continues all the way to their Sahasrara chakra, represented by the chakra system. Additional information on chakras may be found here if you’re still wondering, “What is a chakra?”

Economic turbulence and financial trouble and money adversity or economy crisis concept as a tree being blown by the wind and damaged or destroyed by the force of a storm as a business crisis metaphor with 3D illustration elements.

Understanding Chakras and Spiritual Growth

For those who want to understand their own spiritual and emotional development, meditating and practicing yoga might assist.


Located at the base of the spine, the Muladhara chakra reflects our kinship with the need for family or tribe for our primal needs. An individual may feel safe and secure when this chakra has been properly aligned. When this chakra’s energy is depleted, the individual may experience feelings of unease, instability, or fear.


Our desire to work together is reflected in the svadisthana, an indentation just below the navel. This chakra is also linked to our urge to exercise control over our environment and our connection to the physical world. During this stage of spiritual growth, we begin to carve out our own distinct identity and seek out partnerships that fulfill our specific needs outside of our tribe. When the svadisthana chakra is in harmony, one is able to enjoy life to the fullest. Guilt, doubt, and worry may arise when things are not in balance.


The Manipura, which is around two inches above the belly button, is a reflection of our own inner power. In this stage, we begin to develop a feeling of self-worth, self-esteem, and self-discipline. To help us discover our intuitive voice, the Manipura chakra’s energy also supports us in establishing self-confidence and motivation.


It is believed that the Anahata, which is located in the center of the chest, is a conduit that connects our spiritual and psychic selves. By guiding our actions with love and compassion, it helps us maintain a firm perspective on life’s many challenges. At this phase in our spiritual journey, we learn to really love and respect ourselves, which forces us to pay attention to and appreciate our spiritual path. Empathy and tolerance may be lacking in those who are not in a state of equilibrium.


Located behind the neck, the buddha represents the development of one’s will and the ability to express one’s inner truth. When this chakra is in its proper place, it is possible to have a discourse without being critical or too verbal.


The Ajna is located between the eyes, somewhat above the brow. The Ajna chakra aids in the development of higher levels of knowledge, insight, and intuition. If this chakra is out of whack, it’s possible that the individual may have trouble remembering or visualizing their dreams.


The last stage of chakras and spiritual growth, the Sahasrara, is located at the very top of our skulls. Spirituality, God, and our Higher Selves are all represented by this chakra.

More Articles: