What Are the best Chakras? Complete Guide

Channeling Spirits
87 / 100

Our bodies are more than just physical and cerebral; they also include an energy system known as chakras, according to a particular spiritual view of healing Your Chakrass. As a Sanskrit phrase, “wheel” or “cycle” might be translated as “chakra.” There are seven primary chakras from the bottom of your spine to the top of your head. A variety of New Age thinking approaches includes this venerable idea.

The 7 best Chakras:

1.     Root Chakra: Muladhara


Sanskrit names for this chakra include Muladhara, or the “root,” located at the base of one’s spine. In addition to the color red, it is also related to the element earth.

As the name implies, the root chakra regulates basic human emotions such as self-sufficiency, survival instincts, aspiration, trust, and security in one’s surroundings.

Anxiety and uncertainty may lead to a loss of motivation and discontent if your primary energy source is imbalanced.

2.     Sacral Chakra: Svadhishthana


The svadhisthana chakra emits the orange color, which is positioned under the navel and represents water. Sexuality, creativity, intuition, sense of value, and compassion are all attributed to the sacral chakra, also known as the “heart chakra.” Emotional outbursts, a lack of creativity, and an obsession with sex are all symptoms of an unbalanced sacral chakra.

3.     Solar Plexus Chakra: Manipura

According to Hindu mythology, the chakra in the center of the solar plexus is called Manipura (Sanskrit for “city of jewels”). A yellowish-orange color is related to the element of fire.

For those who believe in chakras, the solar plexus chakra is the seat of the ego, wrath, and other violent emotions. Physical symptoms, such as stomach issues, liver problems, or diabetes, are expected.

People who suffer from depression and low self-esteem often attribute their emotional distress to an imbalance in the solar plexus chakra. It will be a source of energy, productivity, and confidence when it’s in balance.

4.     Heart Chakra: Anahata

The center of the cardiovascular system is thought to be the heart chakra, which is connected to organs like the heart and lungs. Many ways describe this connection between the lower and higher chakras.

It is green in color and made up of the element air. Love and compassion for one’s self and others are considered to be linked to the heart chakra. Anahata Chakra imbalance is claimed to cause anger, lack of trust, anxiety, jealousy, fear, and moodiness.

The hyperactive heart chakra is said to cause high blood pressure, heart palpitations, and cardiac problems.

5.     Throat Chakra: Vishuddha

One of the chakras that are said to impact the throat region is called Vishuddha. The throat chakra has a blue coloration and is made up of the element of ether.

The throat chakra is the place to start when it comes to expressing oneself and communicating.

A healthy flow of hormones and the free expression of one’s inner thoughts are reported to be enhanced when the throat chakra is balanced.

6.     The Third Eye Chakra: Ajna

As you can see, the third eye, or Ajna chakra, is situated between your eyebrows. Indigo symbolizes the third eye, which has no tie to any element.

When practicing asana, the third eye chakra is commonly used as a focal point for regulating your intellect, intuition, wisdom, and spiritual power.

7.     Crown Chakra: Sahastrara

The crown chakra, or Sahastrara, is the highest of the seven major chakras and is placed at the top of the head. The crown chakra is either violet or white. Known as the “thousand petal lotus,” this chakra is the most spiritually oriented of the seven primary chakras.

Spirituality may assist a wide range of individuals. Maintaining a wide range of support options, even if some people find this belief system helpful, is essential. See a doctor if you’re having issues with your emotional or physical well-being.

More Articles: